Staff & Presbytery Leaders

The Faces of Staff & Presbytery Leaders

Here are the contact information for each of the presbytery staff, moderators or facilitators for each of the Leadership Team.

If you want to learn about how our Presbytery is run, please click on the button below:

Presbytery Staff Leadership

Transitional Co-Leader and Stated Clerk

Rev. Fran Lane-Lawrence
Office: 269.381.6337 ext. 1

Transitional Co-Leader

Rev. Dr. Calvin Bremer
Office: 269.381.6337 ext. 2

Presbytery Support Staff

Office Manager

Sharon Carper
Office: 269.381.6337 ext. 3


Kirk Truesdell
Office: 269.381.6337 ext. 5

Assistant Clerk

Rev. Annamarie Groenenboom
Office: 269.381.6337 ext. 8

Technology Manager

Kristen Schell
Office: 269.381.6337 ext. 6

Technology & Communications Support

Emily Franson
Office: 269.381.6337 ext. 7

Presbytery Moderators

Presbytery of Lake Michigan Moderator

Rev. Christine Barnes

Presbytery of Lake Michigan Vice Moderator

Elder Paul Karsten

Leadership Team Moderator

Rev. Dr. Seth Weeldreyer

Team Facilitators 

Congregational Support Team Facilitator

Rev. Scott Crane

Mission & Outreach Team Facilitator

Administration & Support Team Facilitator

Elder Allison Goshorn

Dynamic Leaders Team Facilitator

Other Moderators

Nominating & Representation Commission Moderator

Rev. Amber Nettleton

Budget & Finance Moderator

Elder Sam O’Neill

Commission on the Preparation for Ministry Moderator

Rev. Chrissy Westbury

Commission on Ministry Moderator

Rev. Troy Hauser Brydon

COM – North Moderator

Elder Steve Magennis

COM – East Moderator

Rev. Kristin Stroble

COM – Southwest Moderator

Rev. Jerry Duggins

Want to stay in the Loop?

Subscribe to Presbytery of Lake Michigan Emails

Be informed in all the things that are happening in our Presbytery.

Next Stated Meeting

The next regular Stated Meeting will be at 9:30 a.m. Saturday, September 17, 2022, in person at the Spring Lake Presbyterian Church in Spring Lake, MI.

Visit the Presbytery Meetings page of this website and watch the eDIGEST for updated information about how to register for the meeting and where to find the presbytery packet.

The Presbytery of Lake Michigan, 1511 Helen Avenue, Portage, MI 49002 | Copyrighted © 2022